Frequently asked questions
What happens after the free trial period?
If you don't decide for a Premium or Business subscription during the trial period, your account will be automatically reverted to a standard (free) account. The polls that you created during the trial period will be preserved, however any premium features will be deactivated.
Which payment methods do you accept?
You can pay with Paypal and any major credit card.
How can I cancel my plan?
Premium and Business subscriptions will not be automatically renewed. Thus, there is no action required on your side if you are not interested in renewing you plan. We will automatically revert your account to a free account once your subscription ends. Your polls will be preserved.
What happens if I don't renew my plan?
If you don't renew your plan your account will be reverted to a free account. All your polls will be preserved. Any premium features, however, will be deactivated.
What is the difference between a Premium and Business account? Which one should I choose?
Premium accounts are for individuals (single users) that require additional scheduling features. Business accounts were designed for companies and teams that require custom branding and a central invoicing. Of course Business accounts can also be purchased by single users.
How does the user management work?
You can easily purchase Business accounts for all members of your team and control them from a central location. You can add and remove Business users according to your needs. If you remove a Business user the slot becomes available and you can assign it to another user.
Can I have multiple poll designs?
Yes, you can have multiple poll designs with different logos and assign them to each poll individually. When you create a design it will be automatically available to your business users. This is useful when you have to follow corporate design guidelines and want to make sure that your polls (created by you or your users) always look consistent.